Your Councillors

Meet your Howden Town Councillors

Hugh Roberts

Hugh Roberts

Chairman and Town Mayor

13 Pinfold Street
Howden
DN14 7DE

07740 869419

hugh.roberts@howden-tc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Hugh has been on the Town Council since 2000 and has been chairman of the council since 2007.

Robin Drury

Robin Drury

Deputy Chair, Chair of Amenities Committee

3 Wrangbrook Close
Howden
DN14 7BD

01430 430597

robin.drury@howden-tc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Chair of the Amenities Committee and Vice-Chair of the Council.
I have lived in Howden all my life. I am married with 2 adult daughters who also live in our town. I joined the Town Council in 2003 to make a difference.

Richard Blee

Richard Blee

Chair of Resources & Asset Management Committee

7 Kensington Gardens
Howden
DN14 7JN

richard.blee@howden-tc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Chair of the Resources and Asset Management Committee.

Christine Burton

Christine Burton

3 Drewton Court
Howden
DN14 7BB

christine.burton@howden-tc.gov.uk

Register of interests

I have been a member of Howden Town Council since May 1999. During this period I have been Chairperson/Mayor for over four years and have served on most of the individual committees. My interest in people and the community originates from my previous full time occupation as a Health Visitor. I represent the Parish Councils on the Standards Committee for the East Riding of Yorkshire Council.
My other interests are Howden Civic Society, Howden and District U3A, Howden Luncheon Club, and Goole and District Bereavement Care.

Rich Hart

Rich Hart

Chair of the Planning Committee

8 Northolmby Street
Howden
DN14 7JL

01430 430926

rich.hart@howden-tc.gov.uk

Register of interests

I grew up in Howden from the age of 9 and attended Howden Junior and Senior Schools. I then completed an apprenticeship in the aerospace industry, where I am still employed as an engineer.
I joined the council in 2011 because I wanted to help out with local matters, particularly the more hands-on tasks and have been Chair of the Planning Committee since 2012.
I have enjoyed being more involved with the local community and getting to know more people in the town.

Angela Martinson

Angela Martinson

17 Hovedene Drive
Howden
DN14 7DL

07860 622133

angela.martinson@howden-tc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Born in Eastrington and a former pupil and Head girl at Howden School, I have lived in Howden for over 36 years. Having recently retired from a long and successful career in teaching I now have the time to follow other interests. I love 'my town' of Howden and consider it has tremendous potential. I was delighted to join Howden Town Council following my co-option in August 2014. In my role as a Town Councillor I work with fellow Councillors and local organisations to ensure our town is a great place to live, work and relax for all members of the community.

Andrew Morris

Andrew Morris

73 The Meadows
Howden
DN14 7DU

07925 307105

andrew.morris@howden-tc.gov.uk

Register of interests

I have lived in Howden since 2004. I am one of many residents of the town who has experienced problems with the drains/flood situation. I have attended most monthly council meetings since 2012 with a view to working with ERYC and other agencies to resolve the drain flooding situation. I joined the Town Council in August 2014 to continue this quest and to serve the community in the many other things the Town Council do.

Andy Parkin

29 Hailgate
Howden
DN14 7SL

andy.parkin@howden-tc.gov.uk

Register of interests

David Patrick

David Patrick

Chair of the Joint Burial Committee

44 Pinfold Street
Howden
DN14 7DD

07540 237852

david.patrick@howden-tc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Chair of the Joint Burial Committee

Hannah Pears

Hannah Pears

23 Flatgate
Howden
DN14 7AG

hannah.pears@howden-tc.gov.uk

Craig Thackray

Craig Thackray

31 Derwent Crescent
Howden
DN14 7AW

craig.thackray@howden-tc.gov.uk

Register of interests

I am married with three children and have lived in Howden for over twenty years. Over this time I have been involved in many local organisations and events including: Howden Pre-School, football coaching and as a youth worker. I have also volunteered with adults with learning disabilities, ex offenders and within NHS drug and alcohol services.
Historically, I have worked in business and management; however I currently work in acute mental health services.
I love the town of Howden and feel it has so much to offer its residents and those who come and visit this great historical place.
My drive and passion is trying to make a positive difference to the town I live and the lives of those within our community. The future looks exciting for Howden and I look forward to being one of your local representatives.

Elaine Ward

Elaine Ward

Station View
North Howden
DN14 7LD

elaine.ward@howden-tc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Adam Wilson

Adam Wilson

49 Pinfold Street
Howden
DN14 7DE

adam.wilson@howden-tc.gov.uk

Register of interests